Photo Story | Magazine Idea

I have researched a few different magazines in order to find the correct target audience for my Photo Story and I think that it could be Cotswold Life or a publication of a similar nature.

I found out the details of their target audience by looking on the advertising section of their website which breaks down all of the details. (http://www.cotswoldlife.co.uk/magazines/advertise)

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-13-18-31

I think that my Photo Story would fit well into a magazine like Cotswold Life for a few reasons, including:

  • My Photo Story is being shot on the outskirts of Cheltenham and is therefore a local story for many of their readership.
  • My subject is not something that would be featured in a big publication because it is not anything dramatic or news worthy, it has more of a documentary approach.
  • Most of the subjects of my Photo Story would fit into the audience profile and are therefore make for a more relatable story.
Leave a Reply

